Bridal Beauty, Bridal Gowns, Food and Drink, Grooms, Planning, Uncategorized

A Welsh Country Wedding

I hope you all had a fabulous Bank Holiday weekend and I enjoyed the sun (hopefully no sun burns!) I myself had a wonderful time in Wales at my friend’s wedding. I travelled there on Friday afternoon and had a girls night whilst my boyfriend went off to do some of his Best Man duties. The night was spent enjoying the sun with some wine in hand and trying to guess what the following day would entail.

The wedding itself was beautiful. The church was decorated in lovely soft white roses and the bride was a vision walking down the aisle wearing a Pronovias gown. You could see the joy and excitement on her face, no nerves whats so ever.

The reception was held on the family farm in a marquee that overlooked the stunning Welsh countryside. It was decorated just as lovely as the church taking inspiration from Italy; a nice detail as it was an Italian holiday where they got engaged. All the tables were named after different areas in Italy; I was on Verona (which was nice seeing as it’s one of my favourite cities I’ve ever been to). Outside the marquee were plenty of seating areas for everyone to mingle (however it was particularly cold the day of the weeding) and a beautiful seat swing decorated with flowers which I fell in love with.

IMG_2848

The food they had was delicious, the best we’ve had at a wedding so far. Instead of starters we had canapĂ©s and there was plenty of them. The evening buffet was full of different options from steak sandwich to pasta and salad. The biggest hit with the food though was the ice cream station. People were queuing up for ice cream before they got any food.

I didn’t take too many photos during the day, I wanted to enjoy it as it was instead of snapping pictures of everything. However, I did remember to take a couple with my boyfriend the time (we sort of forgot at the last wedding which my boyfriend’s mum wasn’t too happy about). My top and skirt are from Needle & Thread, they’re my go to brand for occasion dresses, they fit perfectly.

IMG_2872

IMG_2874

All in all, it was a wonderful day and so nice for all our friends to be together again. Congratulations to the new Mr and Mrs, wishing you a lifetime of happiness.

 

Leave a Reply

